top of page
Album Artwork Option NO TEXT.jpg

Debut Album - OUT NOW

So Much More is a ten-track album written by Russ Poole and recorded in his home studio. The album foundations were laid during lockdown 2020 when Russ decided to re-work and re-record a few songs from his first couple of EP's. This helped Russ re-discover his love for recording and writing, and what started as one track (Alive, taken from the One More EP in 2012) soon turned into an EP's worth of re-recorded songs. These new recordings had a much more mature sound and feel to them, however they were missing something - brand new music! As time went on Russ had started to finish writing some new songs - Switch Off and Happy have since been released as singles and the final few tracks of the album were eventually finished in 2022/23, including the title track So Much More.

All songs on the album were Mixed and Mastered by Greg-Wilson Copp at Sound Shack Studios in Cheltenham, UK.

So Much More Artwork - Final.png


1. Switch Off   (4:48)

2. So Much More   (5:02)

3. 11:47   (4:55)

4. Alive   (4:44)

5. Stories   (5:23)

6. What You Want   (4:46)

7. Happy   (5:36)

8. Lost   (4:34)

9. Just One More   (3:59)

10. Loud   (4:08)


Russ Poole is an indie-folk singer-songwriter from Gloucestershire, UK. He has been writing, recording and performing since 2006. Four EP's, one live album and three singles have been released to date, leading up to the release of his debut full-length studio album 'So Much More' being released in 2023. Influences include Matt Nathanson, Damien Rice, Howie Day, Counting Crows, Matchbox Twenty and John Mayer.

bottom of page